Reviews

Add A Review

Rated 5/5 based on 29 customer reviews
"Great place!"
Mar 16, 2020
"We graduated today after 19 months of therapy. Could not have asked for better care. Dr Anthony cares so much. The staff is amazing. If have to will go back to this group. Will definitely miss this group. "
Mar 10, 2020
"Great staff! Very efficient and knowledgeable. Very happy with level of care, highly recommended."
Feb 25, 2020
"After 30 years of major back problems, my doctor told me I'd be on pain management for the rest of my life. Unwilling to accept that, I worked with Dr. Anthony, who is by far the most knowledgeable and compassionate physical therapist I have ever encountered. With his steady and committed help, I've regained a sense of normalcy and movement for which I'd hoped but didn't necessarily expect. He is also able to explain what is happening and why, as well as what I can and should do to stay on track. And when I have a flair up, Dr. Anthony gets me right in and seems to know just what to do to get me mobile again. I have worked with physical therapists for decades but will now only work with Dr. Anthony as much for his help and knowledge as his humor, optimism and ability to convey a sense that everything will be alright. I know I can trust him to help me when I need it, and that is a great feeling."
Feb 10, 2020
"I wouldn't got anywhere else for Physical Therapy! Wonderful staff. Professional, kind and always have your best interest at heart. "
Jan 14, 2020
"Very professional plus makes you feel very comfortable during your sessions. Have become an extended family. They sincerely care about your physical well being. I have used this service another time for a different problem they fixed. This is why I came back. Sandy Moore"
Jan 14, 2020
"You won't find anyone more compassionate or more caring and dedicated to your care than the doctors and staff at ProActive."
Jan 14, 2020
"I gave gone to Dr. Art Nitz for a variety of problems since the Nineties and he and the staff have always been skillful, caring, and professional. When I need physical therapy, I drive from Lexington to Frankfort to get the BEST!"
Jan 14, 2020
"Enjoying the experience , Drs are nice, staff is nice. Really helping my condition. No long wait time. Drs committed to healing"
Jan 14, 2020
"I've had both of my hips replaced in the last two years, I can't say enough good things about the Doctors and staff at Pro Active. If you need physical therapy this is the place to go."
Jan 14, 2020
"Best therapy center hands down! I just love ProActive Therapy. About 2 years ago, I started going there in a wheelchair from injuries from a car accident. Although I have been better and able to jog for a while now, I still come in to ‘exercise’ and honestly to socialize! You will never meet a more caring and competent staff. They take the time to genuinely get to know their patients and that’s not something every place can say. It has become a second home to me and everyone there is like family! I never want to ‘graduate’."
Jan 14, 2020
"Friendly, Fun, outgoing, helpful, courteous, caring and truly professional! What a great service they provide!!!Upon having my full knee replacement I have been going to Pro-Active therapy for treatment. I have to be quite honest ---I don't think anyone likes having to go into a recovery/therapy session--it's a difficult recovery process for me at my age as I reach 65 years of age. With that said I have to commend all of the staff at Pro-Active for pushing me to get healthier, pushing me to get back to a normal life style after having a full- total knee replacement. They are extremely friendly--always welcoming you with a smile from the time you walk in the door until the time you leave. In a service oriented business I believe in communication and providing the best professional service that one can provide and believe me ---Pro Active Therapy does an outstanding job of doing that. I've been able to meet the entire staff and even though I'm there to re-hab and get better ---we have fun communicating with each other and getting the job done. Dr. Brown and Dr. Nitz you all have a tremendous staff and I appreciate all that you have done during my recovery process! See you all on Tuesday. Thanks for all you guys do. "
Dec 06, 2019
"Wonderful doctors and wonderful staff. "
Nov 17, 2019
"Very friendly/helping and take pride in their work."
Nov 11, 2019
"LOVE IT"
Nov 08, 2019
"Very nice "
Nov 08, 2019
"The staff workers are concerned about your personal needs. They are knowledgeable and friendly. The exercises that I have been given to do at home are helping me very much. Dr. Anthony asks questions every visit about my improvements. I recommend Pro-active."
Nov 08, 2019
"I highly recommend Pro Active Therapy.. very caring and professional staff. They take great pride in their work!! Got me back to 100% "
Nov 08, 2019
"Very friendly staff, I would highly recommend pro-active therapy. "
Oct 08, 2019
"The ProActive staff is amazing! The therapists give great results, and the techs are incredibly knowledgeable! There is always someone on hand if I need anything. If you need PT this is the best place to go! "
Sep 18, 2019
"Everybody at Pro Active has been so helpful and great! They have super friendly and knowledgeable technicians. I have had the best experience and would recommend them for anybody who needs physical therapy! "
Sep 18, 2019
"I shopped around for a PT ....prices ranged from $30/$40 out of my range. Proactive was $10. So grateful for the time taken at my initial appt. Description of body mechanics and through explanation of our forward plan. Thank you from my shoulder and I!"
Sep 12, 2019
"The best staff thus the best care. I send everyone I know there!"
Aug 29, 2019
"I've had both of my hips replaced in the last two years, I can't say enough good things about the Doctors and staff at Pro Active. If you need physical therapy this is the place to go. "
Aug 29, 2019
"Well, this is my next to last visit,,My hats off to Dr. Michael Anthony and the staff at Pro Active Therapy, very professional and thoughtful.....my first time at physical therapy ever..they have not only helped me over the last several weeks but made my experience very enjoyable,,,Would highly recommend them anytime,,again many thanks for helping me in this healing process....."
Aug 29, 2019
"My husband just finished therapy at ProActive for his neck and back. He says it is by far the best place he has been for therapy. Unlike other places where you spend half your time waiting on your therapist who is busy with 2 other patients, you have no down time. Someone is always attentive to you and working with you one on one. We are very thankful for ProActive and glad to have it in Frankfort 😃"
Aug 29, 2019
"I have been a patient @ ProActive for many years. Although I live in Versailles, I prefer to travel the distance to Frankfort for all of my physical therapy needs. The staff @ ProActive are all friendly @ professional. Dr. Michael Anthony has been my therapist from day one. He takes his time in evaluating my problem & administering the necessary treatments. The technicians ensure I do the therapy exercises properly & answer any questions I may have. I would not go anywhere other than ProActive Therapy in Frankfort, Ky!"
Aug 16, 2019
"The staff at Proactive are very efficient and they all look out for your best interest. Would not trust anyone else."
Aug 01, 2018
"I love ProActive Therapy. I have been a patient many times over the last 10 years from pulled PCL, to recovery from Shoulder surgery and broken wrist surgery with plate and pins. Each time they have been a crucial part of my recovery and gotten me back to even better than before I came in. They are highly trained and friendly and know exactly what will get you back up and running. I highly recommend their services to anyone willing to put in the time to get better...Cause they are the Best! Dr. Anthony and Dr. Lodmell, I wanna say I miss you all, but not that much LOL. Hope not to need your help anytime soon. Glad ProActive is there when I needed them. Karen "
Jul 30, 2018

Success Stories

Hear what people are saying about Pro.Active Physical Therapy.

“I expressed to my doctor how Pro.Active Therapy pulled me through two painful experiences and with success.”

B.J. Duvall


“Thank you to all the great people at Pro.Active who have given me such wonderful help and encouragement.”

P. Bryan


“I pulled a hamstring muscle playing basketball. Not only was I in physical pain but very upset as I had to pass a physical in 5 days in order to get a job. I spent three days with your staff at Pro.Active and was able to pass my test. I appreciate so much you working me into your busy schedule and the special attention and kind service I received.

I am now a solid believer in physical therapy and will highly recommend you to all my family and friends.”

B.G. Muravchick